All work and no play…

…make Anh go something something…

No, it’s not that bad. I’m just a little overwhelmed, is all. (“I know you can be overwhelmed, and you can be underwhelmed…but can you ever just be…whelmed?”) As Janie says, I need to stay FOCUSED ON THE MACRO – the details will come later.

Winter’s fading into spring, which means we’re inexorably creeping closing and closer to June 4. Not that I’m, you know. WIGGED OUT OR ANYTHING. But! In better news, part one of my dress fitting has arrived, and I have a date with faboo Kate Awesome later this week to do some mock-up modification and review…there may or may not be peekies. WE’LL SEE. Had a lovely convo with a potential floral designer, etc. etc. etc…so much stuff goes into this! I mean, dood…I’ve managed gala events and races for a few hundred…why’s this one so complicated? Flurb. Check back later in the week. I might be more chipper then.

 

Oh, and like, happy Valentine’s and stuff. I’m personally not all that into it, but I hope you get all the flowers and chocolate and stuff you desire.

Leave a Reply

